31 Yr Old Multi-Millionaire Says This Was His Biggest Mistake

Anyone looking for financial success should STOP doing this now

Muchina T.K
4 min readApr 19, 2022
Image created by the author on Canva

At 21, he was a college dropout living in his parent’s garage in NZ. 5 years later, he was a millionaire appearing in high-profile magazines such as Forbes, Entrepreneur, and Inc.

The Story of Sam Ovens is rather fascinating. It’s proof that anyone, with enough time and hard work (very hard work), can achieve their wildest dreams.

But there’s another side to Sam Ovens’s incredible story.

The Failures

According to Sam, he failed over and over for years before nailing down his niche and creating millions. Why?

In his own words, Sam says he wasaddicted to niche-jumping, net-hopping, and doing anything that wasn’t sticking to one thing and being focused.”

He was a victim of the “shiny object syndrome.”

“When I was getting started in the business, I would look into an opportunity, and I’d think… all right this is it. This is the thing that I’m going to stick to. This is the thing that I’m gonna get good at. And then I would start looking into “the thing” and I would notice that there was a lot to learn.”

--

--

Muchina T.K

I question everything...and then write about it. I'm probably not going to help you "make money writing." But I might teach you a thing or two ..or not.